Hey its reed i solved the mystery hahahaha

NICE JOB, REED! The leader you're referring to is CHARLEMAGNE!
________________________________________
From: PhilipRK777@aol.com [PhilipRK777@aol.com]
Sent: Sunday, February 21, 2010 8:14 PM
To: Bolos, Spiro
Subject: Hey its reed i solved the mystery hahahaha

Mr. B.,
So I was looking at that picture of Napoleon we were looking at in class and my desktop is touch screen so i can zoom with my fingers so I Zoomed right up to the third inscription on the rck and i could only see the tops of the letters so I guessed as to what it said and google searched it and it took me to a page about napoleon himself and it said that word was what was in scripted on the rock the word was karolvs magnvs
so I started researching it and after about an hour I did not turn up anything on it but the last word sounds like magnificent so im guessing based on what we talked about with Napoleon and hannibal i am guessing it is comparing him to a great or magnificent leader.

REED KAHN