Mr Daisey and the Apple Factory (excerpt)

There's a beauty to industrialization on such a massive scale. You don't have to deny it. There's a wonder to seeing so much order laid out in front of you. And people are walking around, whispering statistics in your ear.

Here is a link to the original show's page, divided into segments.

How does this relate to our inquiry into the rise of the Assembly Line during the Industrial Revolution?

When I leave the factory, as I can feel myself being rewritten from the inside out, the way I see everything is starting to change. I keep thinking, how often do we wish more things were handmade? Oh, we talk about that all the time, don't we? "I wish it was like the old days. I wish things had that human touch." But that's not true. There are more handmade things now than there have ever been in the history of the world. Everything is handmade. I know. I have been there. I have seen the workers laying in parts thinner than human hair. One after another after another. Everything is handmade.

Here is Apple's response to the news piece.

B L A D E  R U N N E R