Now Generation


Hey Mr.Bolos I think this song applies to the point Gandhi was getting to about people depending to much on technology, here are the lyrics and the song...Courtesy of Charlie!

 


We are the now generation 
We are the generation now 
This is the now generation 
This is the generation now 

I want money 
I want it want it want it 
Fast internet 
Stay connected in a jet 
Wi-fi, podcast 
Blasting out an SMS 
Text me and I text you back 
Check me on the iChat 
I’m all about that h t t p 
You’re a PC I’m a Mac 
I want it.. 

Myspace in your space 
Facebook is a new place 
Dip divin’ socializin’ 
I’ll be out in cyber space 
Google is my professor 
Wikipedia checker 
Checkin my account 
Loggin in and loggin out 
Baby I want it.. 
Now! 

This is the now generation 
This is the generation now 
We are the now generation 
I want I want I want it now 
I want the cold hard cash 
I want I want I want it now 

And I just can’t wait 
I need it immediately 
And I just can’t wait 
I want it immediately 
Cause time can’t wait and 
I sure can’t wait 
I ain’t got no patience 
I sure can’t wait 

We are the now generation 
We are the generation now 
This is the now generation 
This is the generation now 
I want money 
I want cold hard cash 
I’ll take your dollar and your euro 
And you’ll have a blast 
So take your day and your credit 
And stick it up your ass 
And do it now! 

I want it now! 
Big money, give me mo’ money 
[Yeah I want it now!] 
I need cas.. oh I need it bad 
[I want it now!] 
Quick in a hurry 
Like your name is Flash 
[I want it now!] 
You make me wait? 
And Im’a whip your ass 
[I want it now!] 
I want it now baby! 
[Now!] 
I want it 
[Now!] 
I want it 
[Now!] 
Now! 

Fast, rapido 
Really quick like torpedo 
Need for speed is my credo 
You need to feed this negrito 
Sender, buyer, brother boat 
Rapid like a thunder bolt 
Activated rock the boat 
Just ask Barack who brought the hope 
To Now! 

It was a now generation 
And I just can’t wait 
I need it immediately 
And I Just can’t wait 
I want it immediately 
Cause if time can’t wait then 
I sure can’t wait 
I ain’t got no patience 
No I just can’t wait 
Not again 
Expedite 
No time for procrastination 
Expedite 
Improve my sensation